Use the search box on the library website to search for books:
Search tip: If looking for a specific book, type the author's surname and keywords from the title of the book in the search box and select the 'Find books' option.
Law eBooks can be found on the following databases:
Access to a collection of full-text study skills guides. Allows you to search and make notes within books and sync across devices.
Searchable access to a small collection of full-text electronic books (e-books), across a range of subject areas.
Provides access to a huge collection of full-text eBooks across a range of subject areas.
On-campus:- You may see an OpenAthens login screen when accessing Ebook Central on-campus. See our FAQ - How do I login via OpenAthens?
Full-text eBooks on a range of subjects comprising the Academic, Business, Education, History and Nursing collections from Ebsco.
A selection of new books recently added to the collection:
Public Law Directions by
The Directions series has been written with students in mind. The ideal guide as they approach the subject for the first time, this book will help them:DT Gain a complete understanding of the topic: just the right amount of detail conveyed clearlyDT Understand the law in context: with scene-setting introductions and highlighted case extracts, the practical importance of the law becomes clearDT Identify when and how to critically evaluate the law: they'll be introduced to the key areas of debate and given the confidence to question the lawDT Deepen and test knowledge: visually engaging learning and self-testing features aid understanding and help students tackle assessments with confidenceDT Elevate their learning: with the ground-work in place your students can aspire to take their learning to the next level, with direction provided on how to go furtherDigital formats and resourcesPublic Law Directions is available for students and institutions to purchase in a variety of formats, and is supported by online resources.DT The e-book offers a mobile experience and convenient access along with functionality tools, navigation features and links that offer extra learning support: www.oxfordtextbooks.co.uk/ebooks http://www.oxfordtextbooks.co.uk/ebooksDT The online resources include self-test questions with instant feedback, guidance on answering the questions from the book, updates on the law, and animated diagrams with audio.
Legal Skills by
The best-selling legal skills textbook in the market, Legal Skills is the essential guide for law students, encompassing all the academic and practical skills in one manageable volume.It is an ideal text for students new to law, helping them make the transition from secondary education and giving them the skills they need to succeed from the beginning of their degree, through final year exams and dissertations.The first part covers 'Sources of Law' and includes information on finding and using legislation and case law, ensuring an understanding of where the law comes from and how to use it.The second part covers 'Academic Legal Skills' and provides advice on study, writing, and exam skills, alongside topics such as legal reasoning and referencing.The third and final part is dedicated to 'Practical Legal Skills' that students are likely to require for their course and beyond, covering skills such as mooting, presentations, and negotiation.The text contains many useful features designed to support a truly practical and self-reflective approach to legal skills, including self-test questions, diagrams and practical activities. Students are given the opportunity to take a hands-on approach to tackling a variety of legal skills from usingcases to negotiation.Digital formats and resources:The eighth edition is available for students and institutions to purchase in a variety of formats, and is supported by online resources.- The e-book offers a mobile experience and convenient access along with embedded self-assessment activities, and multi-media content including a series of supportive videos and links that offer extra learning support: www.oxfordtextbooks.co.uk/ebooks- The study tools that enhance the e-book are all also available as stand-alone online resources for use alongside the print book. They include answers to the self-test questions and practical exercises from the book, and a glossary of all the keywords and terms used. There is also an extensiverange of videos with guidance on topics from what to expect from lectures and tutorials, how to research for essays and structure problem questions, to examples of good and bad practice in mooting and negotiations.- These resources have been developed to enhance students' understanding of and engagement with the text, bring aspects of it to life, and help develop legal skills further.
Tort Law by
This best-selling undergraduate textbook from renowned authors Kirsty Horsey and Erika Rackley offers a lively, accessible and thoughtful treatment of all key topics taught on tort law courses, and includes carefully chosen learning features to help students become engaged and criticalthinkers.The problem questions in each chapter help students to understand how the law works in its practical context. Carefully chosen features such as 'counterpoint' and 'pause for reflection' boxes enable students to think more deeply and critically about the law.Digital formats and resources:The seventh edition is available for students and institutions to purchase in a variety of formats, and is supported by online resources.The e-book offers a mobile experience and convenient access along with functionality tools, navigation features and links that offer extra learning support: www.oxfordtextbooks.co.uk/ebooksA selection of online resources accompany this text, including:- Outline answers to questions in the book- Annotated links to external web resources and videos- Downloadable annotated case judgments, statutes, and problem questions- Guidance on answering problem and essay questions- Additional content on elements of a claim in the tort of negligence and on product liability
