Skip to main content
The Library

Library resources for the Department for Diversity and Inclusion

Eleanor Glanville Centre research and academic support

Department for Diversity and Inclusion

Department for diversity and inclusion banner

Resource highlights

SocINDEX with Full-text

https://guides.library.lincoln.ac.uk/socindex

SocINDEX with Full Text is a sociology research database. It contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.  It includes indexes and full-text to journals such as International Journal of Diversity in Organisations, Communities & Nations, Ethnic & Racial Studies, Gender, Place & Culture,  Journal of Feminist Geography, Gender, Work & Organization, Disability and Society, Journal of Cultural Diversity, Journal of Homosexuality and more...

Pic of pens and words resource highlights

AM Explorer

Access millions of pages of primary source collections across the entire portfolio of Adam Matthew Digital, spanning content from the 15th-21st centuries.

Includes the collection: Gender: Identity and Social Change - Essential primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations from the nineteenth century to the present. This expansive collection offers sources for the study of women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men’s movement, employment, education, the body, the family, and government and politics.

 

Your Librarian welcome

Tour of the Library

More information for Autumn 2020

Autumn 2020

 

  •  The focus is on electronic resources and I will provide support on finding as much material as you need online.
     

  • Library workshops will be primarily online as webinars and I will also be contributing online as part of modules/programmes.
     

  • I will be available for appointments online via Blackboard Collaborate or Microsoft Teams and you can also email me at omonaghan@lincoln.ac.uk or message me on Microsoft Teams.

Useful ebooks in the Library

@GCWOonagh on Twitter