Skip to main content
The Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Electronic Journals

Electronic Journals

Check whether we have full-text access by searching our list of individual journal titles:

Databases help

Databases help

This guide contains links to all of the research databases which the Library subscribes to. Click on a link to log-in.

Access to databases containing dictionaries, newspaper articles, television programmes and legal information is via the "All Database Types" filter tab.

If you find an article in a database which is not available as a full-text option then try the following steps:

  1. Check the Electronic Journals to see if a full-text copy exists in another database;
  2. Request the article via the inter-library loan service.

If you would like to find out more about using these databases contact your Academic Subject Librarian

New Databases

Loading...
We've subscribed to these databases within the last six months:
New
Access to ABC data on the UK media industries from 2000. Covers consumer and business publication circulation and website/app usage.

You will need to register with ABC using your University of Lincoln email before first use : https://www.abc.org.uk/signup
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2021

Access to the Artstor Digital Library featuring a wide range of multidisciplinary content from some of the world’s top museums, artists, libraries, scholars, and photo archives, including rare collections not accessible anywhere else. New contributions are added regularly.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to Collections 3 & 4 of this database will end on 17th March 2021

British Periodicals provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 17th March 2021

An archive (1897 to 2005) of the weekly British culture and lifestyle magazine, Country Life, focusing on fine art and architecture, the great country houses, and rural living.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
New
Access to leading medical and scientific publications providing free access to up-to-date coronavirus research.
New
Access to a free online library of early modern philosophical texts, providing high-quality digital editions of a broad canon of English language philosophical works published in Britain between 1650 and 1830, with provide intuitive software for performing sophisticated searches and computational analyses of these works.
New
Access to a free and open access collection of works by the great Enlightenment thinker, David Hume, together with bibliographies and links to Hume scholarship on the web.
New
Kanopy is a video streaming solution offering access to subscribed videos including Georges Melies' A Trip to the Moon and Rudolph Valentino in The Sheik.

The videos which we currently subscribe to are available via the Kanopy homepage. It is possible to browse the entire Kanopy database and make suggestions to the Library about further potential purchases. Please note, these requests will only be considered if they would be beneficial to an entire module group.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 19th March 2021

Access to the world’s leading database for Latin texts, offering texts from the beginnings of Latin literature down to the present day. The texts which are incorporated are selected from the best editions available and established according to best contemporary scholarly practice.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this resource will end on 16th March 2021

Drawing on 10 years of NT Live broadcasts, alongside high-quality archive recordings never previously seen outside of the NT’s Archive, the National Theatre Collection is now complete and contains 30 filmed performances.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this resource will end on 20th March 2021

From ground-breaking British plays to the best of international drama and plays in translation, this is a unique and inspiring collection that features a diverse gathering of canonical and contemporary drama. This collection has launched with 252 titles.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
New
Access to the Law Trove EU Law Collection of 17 eBooks. Please click on the "Show titles in my subscription" on left-hand side menu to access the EU Law eBooks.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 20th March 2021

RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals is an international, highly annotated database with detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800 and 1950--from Beethoven to Bartok, from Berlioz to Berg, and from Schubert to Shostakovich--all provided by internationally-recognized scholars and editors. RIPM currently indexes the contents of 140 music periodicals including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more. In addition, RIPM offers more than 5,000 English-language translations of articles from journals in other languages.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 14th March 2021

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 19th March 2021

An archive of Women's Wear Daily, from its launch in 1910 to recent issues (6-month embargo on new issues), reproduced in high-resolution images. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.

Request a trial

Request a Trial

We can often request trial access to a database not listed on these pages. If there's a resource you want to look at in more detail let us know the details:

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...