Skip to main content
The Library

A-Z Databases

Loading...

Electronic Journals

Electronic Journals

Check whether we have full-text access by searching our list of individual journal titles:

Databases help

Databases help

This guide contains links to all of the research databases which the Library subscribes to. Click on a link to log-in.

Access to databases containing dictionaries, newspaper articles, television programmes and legal information is via the "All Database Types" filter tab.

If you find an article in a database which is not available as a full-text option then try the following steps:

  1. Check the Electronic Journals to see if a full-text copy exists in another database;
  2. Request the article via the inter-library loan service.

If you would like to find out more about using these databases contact your Academic Subject Librarian

New Databases

Loading...
We've subscribed to these databases within the last six months:
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 26th July 2020

The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
New
Access millions of pages of primary source collections across the entire portfolio of Adam Matthew Digital, spanning content from the 15th-21st centuries.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

Arcadian Library Online brings together the riches of the Arcadian Library in digital form.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial access to this database will end on 31st December 2020

Access to the Members' Area of AHR (Art History Research) net website. This includes full text of art and architecture journals and access to abstracts from journals published between 1900-1986, Arts and Architecture Profiles, and A History of the Poster including an International Directory of Poster Collections.

Access to AHR net requires an additional log-in.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
New
ArtsProfessional creates and curates the most relevant content for those with a professional interest in the arts sector.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 15th June 2020

The BAR Digital Collection is the world's largest academic archaeology online collection, giving access to eBooks from 1974-2019.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

Bloomsbury Architecture Library is a leading digital resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design. The platform offers access to a carefully curated collection of fully-searchable text and image content.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

Bloomsbury Cultural History is an extraordinary, fully cross-searchable digital resource that engages with culture throughout the ages from antiquity to modernity.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

Bloomsbury Design Library provides cutting-edge scholarly coverage of design and crafts worldwide, from 1500 BCE to the present day.
It offers an expanding range of authoritative reference and book content, alongside a rich selection of museum object images, which are fully searchable and underpinned by an intuitive taxonomy for seamless navigation.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

A digital platform offering systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers features thousands of critical biographical entries on individuals who have contributed to the history of thought and philosophy.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases brings fashion business to life and creates a link between education and industry.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

Access to interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Includes articles, case studies, biographies, video content, and runway and backstage photos from fashion shows.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

Access to a one-stop digital resource that will open up the medieval world, bringing together high quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and object images.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to collections 3 and 4 of this database will end on 30th June 2020

British Periodicals provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

Access to HTML textbooks on a range of subjects from Cambridge University Press

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

The Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history. It includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

An archive (1897 to 2005) of the weekly British culture and lifestyle magazine, Country Life, focusing on fine art and architecture, the great country houses, and rural living.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
New
Access to leading medical and scientific publications providing free access to up-to-date coronavirus research.
New
DieselNet is an independent online information service covering technical and business information on diesel engines, emissions, fuels, and other technologies required by the clean and efficient diesel engines of the future. With a technical focus, DieselNet is addressed to engineers, researchers and students working with diesel engines, as well as to diesel engine users who deal with emission problems.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 22nd June 2020

The Duke Mathematical Journal is one of the world's leading mathematical journals. It emphasizes the most active and influential areas of current mathematics

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 22nd June 2020

Euclid Prime is a growing collection of high-impact, peer-reviewed titles in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics hosted by Project Euclid.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

Fairchild Books Library provides content that covers a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 16th July 2020

The Statista Global Consumer Survey offers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

Access to over 6,000 multimedia lectures, case studies and peer reviewed vocational articles, on subjects spanning finance, accounting and economics, global business management, strategy, leadership and organisation, marketing and sales, and technology and operations.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

The Human Kinetics Library combines Bloomsbury’s digital excellence with Human Kinetics’ market-leading sports and physical activity content, featuring an exclusive package of over 150 ebooks and 200 videos.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 15th June 2020

To access the full trial content, you will need to "Log in" in top right-hand corner > select "Continue with Shibboleth > Select "University of Lincoln (U.K.) & "Go to Login" and login using your University username and password. All trial content can be found under the green "Science Education" header.

Access to all 10 Education video journal collections in JoVE Video Journal. This journal publishes experimental techniques in a visual format with detailed text protocols to increase scientific reproducibility and productivity.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

Access to a collection of 163 books written by leading names in the field as well as one journal: Film Studies, covering all aspects of film studies from volumes on a wide range of international filmmakers to current practice in film and screen studies.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

Access to an unrivalled collection of gothic literature including 53 books and the Gothic Studies (1999-2018) journal, written by leading names in the field and covering literature, film, television, theatre and visual arts, dating from the eighteenth century to the present day.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

Access to a collection of 57 books written by leading names in the field. It covers all aspects of health, illness and medicine, from prehistory to the present, in every part of the world.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

Access to an unrivalled collection of 65 books written by leading names in the field covering key issues and debates on global issues such as foreign policy, gender, global ethics, environmental politics and terrorism.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

Access to a collection of 157 books and 1 journal written by leading names in the field, offering readers critical introductions to some of the most exciting and challenging writing of recent years.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

Access to a collection of 70 books written by leading names in the field. It showcases ground breaking scholarship in medieval history, literature and culture.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

Access to a collection of 86 books written by leading names in the field as well as the journal, Bulletin of the John Rylands Library. It covers a range of disciplines including theology, philosophy, history of religion and sociology, with a focus on Christianity, Judaism and Islam.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

Manchester Security, Conflict & Peace aims to explore and analyse the structural mechanisms of conflicts, national security and domestic and international terrorism as well as key theories and concepts related to the study of peacebuilding.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

Access to 73 books covering a wealth of historical, social and cultural critiques of Shakespeare's works, plus the works of his contemporaries such as Spenser, Kyd, Marlowe and Lyly.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

Access to 162 titles, published over two decades, on cultural encounters between the coloniser and colonised, the circulation of power through the production and organisation of colonial knowledge, and the construction of identity both at the heart and on the margins of empire.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

To access, click on "Disruptor" link when you are taken to the Marketline website (next to the "You also have got access to the following other ICs" message)

Access to resource centre to identify, evaluate, and respond to business competitors’ and emerging disruptors with real-time monitoring and expert insight into their financial performance, R&D strategies, products and M&A activities, includes new COVID-19 Dashboard.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this resource will end on 31st May 2020

Drawing on 10 years of NT Live broadcasts, alongside high-quality recordings never previously seen outside of the NT’s Archive, the National Theatre Collection makes this rich body of work available to students in schools, universities and libraries around the world.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial access to this database will end on 22nd June 2020

Access to the ultimate resource in the classical music field with virtually every work of classical music ever recorded and a vast, rich treasure trove of famed recordings dating back to the early years of recorded history through the Naxos Historical and Naxos Classical Archives collections.

Access to Naxos Music Library requires an additional log-in.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

Law Trove contains the content of about 200 law textbooks across core and optional modules.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
New
Access to a selection of high quality, fully cross-searchable full-text monographs from the subject areas of Philosophy and Classical Studies.
Trial
Trial access to this resource is available until 25th September 2020

Help with logging in: Click on the link in the black banner at the top of the screen. Select OpenAthens and search for University of Lincoln. Use your university email address and password to sign in.

Pharmacy Knowledge provides you with a comprehensive range of pharmacy-focused content on one digital learning platform to help you learn throughout your pharmacy career. Our collection includes material ranging from medical conditions and therapeutics through to professional practice.

Please note you may need to register for an account to get the full use of this resource.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this resource will end on 12th July 2020

SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st May 2020

Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
A collection of related research articles from journals published by Springer Nature and its partners.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 16th July 2020

Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Help with logging in: Select Login at the top of the page. Under "Log in via a subscribing institution" search for University of Lincoln. Select this and you will be redirected to our standard log-in screen. Use your university email address and password.

Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

The Literary Encyclopedia is a constantly evolving and updating repository of authoritative reference work about literary and cultural history.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

Access to journals which span the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, with key subject areas that include history, literature & criticism, film & media, music, religion, and sociology.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 30th June 2020

Access to all World Scientific journal content published from 2001 to present.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.

Request a trial

Request a Trial

We can often request trial access to a database not listed on these pages. If there's a resource you want to look at in more detail let us know the details:

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...