Skip to Main Content
The Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Electronic Journals

Electronic Journals

Check whether we have full-text access by searching our list of individual journal titles:

Databases help

Databases help

This guide contains links to all of the research databases which the Library subscribes to. Click on a link to log-in.

Access to databases containing dictionaries, newspaper articles, television programmes and legal information is via the "All Database Types" filter tab.

If you find an article in a database which is not available as a full-text option then try the following steps:

  1. Check the Electronic Journals to see if a full-text copy exists in another database;
  2. Request the article via the inter-library loan service.

If you would like to find out more about using these databases contact your Academic Subject Librarian

New Databases

Loading...
We've subscribed to these databases within the last six months:
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st December 2021

Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases brings fashion business to life and creates a link between education and industry.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
New
Access to leading medical and scientific publications providing free access to up-to-date coronavirus research.
New
Access to some classics of early modern philosophy, and a few from the 19th century, prepared with a view to making them easier to read while leaving intact the main arguments, doctrines, and lines of thought. Includes audio versions of some texts, with a view to adding more in time.
New
Jacoby Online a collection of ancient Greek historic texts that were lost, except for fragments (citations, extracts and summaries) found in other sources. Most of these fragments are attributed to a particular author and/or work in the source text, but some remain anonymous and can only be categorized by their subject matter. Consequently most entries in Jacoby Online focus on a lost author, but some entries contain anonymous fragments on a particular era or region, or even a single fragmentary text from a papyrus or manuscript
New
Kanopy is a video streaming solution offering access to subscribed videos including Georges Melies' A Trip to the Moon and Rudolph Valentino in The Sheik.

The videos which we currently subscribe to are available via the Kanopy homepage. It is possible to browse the entire Kanopy database and make suggestions to the Library about further potential purchases. Please note, these requests will only be considered if they would be beneficial to an entire module group.
New
Brill's New Pauly is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996. Many entries are elucidated with maps and illustrations and the English edition will include updated bibliographic references.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 17th December 2021

Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.

Request a trial

Request a Trial

We can often request trial access to a database not listed on these pages. If there's a resource you want to look at in more detail let us know the details:

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...