Skip to Main Content
The Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Electronic Journals

Electronic Journals

Check whether we have full-text access by searching our list of individual journal titles:

Databases help

Databases help

This guide contains links to all of the research databases which the Library subscribes to. Click on a link to log-in.

Access to databases containing dictionaries, newspaper articles, television programmes and legal information is via the "All Database Types" filter tab.

If you find an article in a database which is not available as a full-text option then try the following steps:

  1. Check the Electronic Journals to see if a full-text copy exists in another database;
  2. Request the article via the inter-library loan service.

If you would like to find out more about using these databases contact your Academic Subject Librarian

New Databases

Loading...
We've subscribed to these databases within the last six months:
Trial
Trial access to this resource ends on 17th December 2022

Access Global NewsBank: 2023 Edition is designed to deliver broad and varied perspectives from sources across the globe. This resource supports research across a wide range of subject areas, including Political Science, Journalism, History, Environmental Studies, Sociology, Economics, Education, Business, Health, Social Sciences and more. It is the most comprehensive collection of its kind, with more than 7,500 global news sources covering over 200 countries and territories. Includes access to UK & Ireland Newspaper Collection and The Times/Sunday Times Collection.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
New
The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) is a specialist publisher for the global engineering and technology community and offers a comprehensive selection of e-book titles across a range of disciplines
Explore eBooks from the Computing and Control, Robotics & Sensors collections.
Trial
Trial access to this resource ends on 7th December 2022

Primary sources exploring 100 years of youth culture through the scenes, styles, and sounds that forged them.

Access note: Click on "Log in via your University or Institution" and select University of Lincoln from the list to login

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.

Request a trial

Request a Trial

We can often request trial access to a database not listed on these pages. If there's a resource you want to look at in more detail let us know the details:

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...