Guides: Law: How do I find and access eBooks?

You can search for ebooks on the Library website.

Type keywords into the search box
Select to 'Find books'
Click on 'Search'

Narrow your results to ebooks by clicking on 'Electronic resource' from the options on the left of the results screen:

Click on the title link:

Click on 'Log in to ebook here' link:

BibliU

bibliu logo

BibliU provides access to a collection of full-text textbooks.

Access BibliU

Studying with BibliU
Get the most from ebooks provided by BibliU

eBook databases

BibliU This link opens in a new window
Access to a collection of full-text study skills guides. Allows you to search and make notes within books and sync across devices.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a huge collection of full-text eBooks across a range of subject areas.

On-campus:- You may see an OpenAthens login screen when accessing Ebook Central on-campus. See our FAQ - How do I login via OpenAthens?
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full-text eBooks on a range of subjects comprising the Academic, Business, Education, History and Nursing collections from Ebsco.
VLeBooks This link opens in a new window
Searchable access to a small collection of full-text electronic books (e-books), across a range of subject areas.

Reading and downloading eBooks

Academic ebooks are designed to be read on the screen; however, some providers do give the option to download specific chapters or the entire book for a limited period of time:

BibliU - download the book to your mobile or tablet via BibliU's app (Google Play, App Store) or your desktop (https://bibliu.com/#/platform)
Ebook Central - ebooks downloads are not available but you will be able to download the PDF of a selection of chapters.
Ebsco eBooks - there will be a link to either the EPUBL or PDF full text. Up to 100 pages of an eBook can be saved for printing or emailing. Please note that the number of pages available may vary depending on individual publisher specified limits.
VLeBooks will allow you to download an ebook for either 1 or 3 days. To be able to download the ebook you will need to have Adobe Digital Editions installed on your device.

BibliU ebooks can be downloaded to a device for the subscription period. If you download a BibliU book and you find that it disappears, it could be that the subscription has expired. Please email Helen Williams who will check.