Full Fact is the UK's independent fact checking charity. A site with a team of independent fact checkers and campaigners who find, expose and counter the harm it does.
Many of our existing databases now have additional content due to COVID-19 free access. All of the updates are included on the links from the Library databases page. Check under 'New Databases' to see some of these plus additional access via trials.
Journal Archives contains journals from Brill, Institution of Civil Engineers, Institute of Physics, ProQuest, Oxford University Press, Cambridge University Press, the Royal Society of Chemistry and Taylor and Francis.
The Press has made all Academic higher education textbooks free to access online. All 700 textbooks published and currently available in HTML format on Cambridge Core can now be accessed free until the end of May. More than 80 relevant book chapters and journal articles are available, drawn from journals including Epidemiology & Infection; Prehospital and Disaster Medicine; Infection Control & Hospital Epidemiology, and from Animal Health Research Reviews, among others.
In response to the challenges created by the global public health crisis of COVID-19, Project MUSE is pleased to support its participating publishers in making scholarly content temporarily available for free on our platform. There are over 2,000 open access books and a small number of fully OA journals on the MUSE platform.
Over 200 Modern Art Books Online. The Guggenheim Museum in New York has just made more than 200 books about modern art available online. Not only can you read them online, but you can download them in PDF or ePub formats—for free
Access to the Members' Area of AHR (Art History Research) net website. This includes full text of art and architecture journals and access to abstracts from journals published between 1900-1986, Arts and Architecture Profiles, and A History of the Poster including an International Directory of Poster Collections.
GALE ebooks offer their Novels for Students series. This series provides overviews of novels from various cultures and time periods and is useful to humanities subjects particularly English Literature and Language. It includes discussions around the plot, characters, themes and structure, as well as the work’s cultural and historical significance. Please note if prompted to enter a password use “open”.