The School of Engineering provides guidelines on what to include and how to format your dissertation. Check Blackboard or with your supervisor if you need guidance.
Searchable index of UK theses with full text available to order.
Searchable index and access to open access research theses from European universities.
Search and view open access theses and dissertations.
ProQuest contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Information and a searchable index of international electronic theses and dissertations, including some open-access titles.
Dissertations and theses offer new research by undergraduate and postgraduate students.They are a long, extended report and should include background research, methodology and experimental findings.
Not all dissertations are publicly available as some may include restricted content destined for commercial development.
By looking at existing dissertations you can see what's expected, including how to lay out and format your document. They are also a good source of reference lists on a topic and are a good indication of what has recently been researched in your chosen area.
These are kept on the ground floor of the Library and shelved by subject (e.g. look for Mechanical Engineering).
The most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
If you wish to access full text theses, please make sure the "Full text" option is ticked under the search bar.
This link opens in a new windowSearchable index of UK theses with full text available to order.
