Skip to main content
The Library

A-Z Databases

Loading...

Electronic Journals

Electronic Journals

Check whether we have full-text access by searching our list of individual journal titles:

Databases help

Databases help

This guide contains links to all of the research databases which the Library subscribes to. Click on a link to log-in.

Access to databases containing dictionaries, newspaper articles, television programmes and legal information is via the "All Database Types" filter tab.

If you find an article in a database which is not available as a full-text option then try the following steps:

  1. Check the Electronic Journals to see if a full-text copy exists in another database;
  2. Request the article via the inter-library loan service.

If you would like to find out more about using these databases contact your Academic Subject Librarian

New Databases

Loading...
We've subscribed to these databases within the last six months:
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st August 2020

The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
New
Access millions of pages of primary source collections across the entire portfolio of Adam Matthew Digital, spanning content from the 15th-21st centuries.
Trial access to this database will end on 31st December 2020

Access to the Members' Area of AHR (Art History Research) net website. This includes full text of art and architecture journals and access to abstracts from journals published between 1900-1986, Arts and Architecture Profiles, and A History of the Poster including an International Directory of Poster Collections.

Access to AHR net requires an additional log-in.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
New
ArtsProfessional creates and curates the most relevant content for those with a professional interest in the arts sector.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st July 2020

A digital library of key printed primary and secondary sources for the history of Britain and Ireland, with a primary focus on the period between 1300 and 1800.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
British Periodicals provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 9th July 2020

Access to the cornerstone of Cambridge Press' list in mainstream, high-level analytic philosophy. It serves as a forum for a broad scope of monographs and collections of essays on the cutting edge of epistemology, the philosophy of language and mind, ethics and metaphysics.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
New
Access to leading medical and scientific publications providing free access to up-to-date coronavirus research.
New
DieselNet is an independent online information service covering technical and business information on diesel engines, emissions, fuels, and other technologies required by the clean and efficient diesel engines of the future. With a technical focus, DieselNet is addressed to engineers, researchers and students working with diesel engines, as well as to diesel engine users who deal with emission problems.
New
Enjoy great video streamed concerts in high definition and with excellent sound. Each season, around 40 concerts are broadcasted live and they can also be viewed at a later date in the concert archive. The archive already contains hundreds of recordings with all the great artists of classical music. There are also fascinating documentaries and bonus films.

You will need to register to use this resource.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 12th July 2020

Access to the Creative Review archive includes digital versions of every issue of Creative Review magazine ever published from 1980s to present day. Explore over 400 high-resolution, searchable page-turners, that give you nearly 40 years of ideas, images, insight and analysis – fully searchable on your desktop, mobile or tablet.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 16th July 2020

The Statista Global Consumer Survey offers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 10th July 2020

Kanopy is a video streaming solution offering access to more than 30,000 documentaries, movies, and educational videos from thousands of producers such as Criterion Collection, PBS, Great Courses, Kino Lorber and more

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 13th July 2020

Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online (MEMSO) is an essential resource for the study of Britain and its place in the world during the medieval and early modern period (c. 1100-1800). With key printed sources for English, Irish, Scottish and Colonial history combined with original manuscripts.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
New
Access to a selection of high quality, fully cross-searchable full-text monographs from the subject areas of Philosophy and Classical Studies.
Trial
Trial access to this resource is available until 25th September 2020

Help with logging in: Click on the link in the black banner at the top of the screen. Select OpenAthens and search for University of Lincoln. Use your university email address and password to sign in.

Pharmacy Knowledge provides you with a comprehensive range of pharmacy-focused content on one digital learning platform to help you learn throughout your pharmacy career. Our collection includes material ranging from medical conditions and therapeutics through to professional practice.

Please note you may need to register for an account to get the full use of this resource.
Trial
Trial access to this resource will end on 12th July 2020

SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 16th July 2020

Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
New
Wiley Digital Archives is a continuous program of new databases comprised of unique or rare historical primary sources, digitised from leading societies, libraries, and archives around the world, and made accessible in ways that tie directly to research outcomes and educational goals. All Archives are cross-searchable, and contain tools for searching, browsing, analysing and visualising primary source content.

Request a trial

Request a Trial

We can often request trial access to a database not listed on these pages. If there's a resource you want to look at in more detail let us know the details:

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...