Art & Architecture Source includes 1,115 active indexed and abstracted journals, more than 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and other sources, more than 14,000 indexed art dissertations and more than 556,000 indexed art reproductions.
A collection of databases specialising in technical data, product / supplier information, and industrial standards worldwide. Access to the Construction Information Service (CIS), the Occupational Health & Safety Information Service (OHSIS), and the Environment Online Service.
Access to an image and reference database with more than 3000 projects from the last 30 years of architecture magazine, DETAIL. Each project described in the database is accompanied by a DETAIL project document (in German and English) which can be downloaded as a PDF.
Online maps and downloadable Ordnance Survey mapping data including historical maps from 1843 to 1996 at different scales.
Our subscription includes the following modules Digital Ordnance Survey, Historic, Geology, Marine, Environment, Aerial, Lidar, Global, Society, Verisk and agCensus. You will need to register with the site before you can access the data.
Online catalogue of material held in the RIBA Library, including an index to articles in over 300 of the world's most respected architectural periodicals.
Web site of Timber Development UK. The site includes detailed construction drawings, NBS specifications, timber species database, a technical library, and more. Users can register for a free student account with their university email address (choosing University of Lincoln as their organisation) to get full access access to resources. Professors, Lecturers and tutors can create a free educator account for full access to resources.
Oonagh Monaghan
She/Her
I can help with finding the resources you need for your research using the extensive Library collection and I can offer advice on referencing using the University of Lincoln Harvard system.
