Skip to main content
The Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Electronic Journals

Electronic Journals

Check whether we have full-text access by searching our list of individual journal titles:

Databases help

Databases help

This guide contains links to all of the research databases which the Library subscribes to. Click on a link to log-in.

Access to databases containing dictionaries, newspaper articles, television programmes and legal information is via the "All Database Types" filter tab.

If you find an article in a database which is not available as a full-text option then try the following steps:

  1. Check the Electronic Journals to see if a full-text copy exists in another database;
  2. Request the article via the inter-library loan service.

If you would like to find out more about using these databases contact your Academic Subject Librarian

New Databases

Loading...
We've subscribed to these databases within the last six months:
  • Additional log-in required
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st December 2020

Access to the Members' Area of AHR (Art History Research) net website. This includes full text of art and architecture journals and access to abstracts from journals published between 1900-1986, Arts and Architecture Profiles, and A History of the Poster including an International Directory of Poster Collections.

Access to AHR net requires an additional log-in.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
Trial
Trial access to this database will end on 31st December 2020

Access to the Artstor Digital Library featuring a wide range of multidisciplinary content from some of the world’s top museums, artists, libraries, scholars, and photo archives, including rare collections not accessible anywhere else. New contributions are added regularly.

If you would like to give us feedback on this trial, please fill in our survey.
New
Access to leading medical and scientific publications providing free access to up-to-date coronavirus research.
New
Enjoy great video streamed concerts in high definition and with excellent sound. Each season, around 40 concerts are broadcasted live and they can also be viewed at a later date in the concert archive. The archive already contains hundreds of recordings with all the great artists of classical music. There are also fascinating documentaries and bonus films.

You will need to register to use this resource.
New
Access to a selection of high quality, fully cross-searchable full-text monographs from the subject areas of Philosophy and Classical Studies.
New
A collection of full-text premium social science textbooks from Sage.
New
Wiley Digital Archives is a continuous program of new databases comprised of unique or rare historical primary sources, digitised from leading societies, libraries, and archives around the world, and made accessible in ways that tie directly to research outcomes and educational goals. All Archives are cross-searchable, and contain tools for searching, browsing, analysing and visualising primary source content.

Request a trial

Request a Trial

We can often request trial access to a database not listed on these pages. If there's a resource you want to look at in more detail let us know the details:

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...