Lexis+ UK Newspapers
Lexis+ provides access to UK national and regional newspapers (excluding the Financial Times). Date coverage varies by individual title from 1980s to today. To access UK newspapers in Lexis + select Content > Newspapers
Nexis provides full text access to Major World Newspapers. Date coverage varies by individual title, but is often from the 1980s onwards, including, in most cases, today.
The Times Digital Archive
The Times Digital Archive is an online full-text archive of The Times of London from 1785-2019. It is searchable by keyword index, by category and by date.
Access to the searchable full text of hundreds of newspapers and periodicals from the seventeenth century to 1913.
Global business and market news, industry sector reports, insight and analysis from the Financial Times (FT.com). You will need to register with the site before you can access the data.
UKPressOnline (Daily Express)
Access to over two million pages of the 19th-21st Centuries’ newspapers, from 1835 to today, all as published on the day they were published and all searchable by name, word, phrase and date. The ukpressonline database is a resource for historians and anyone who wants to explore history as seen by the reporters and commentators who were there.
Daily Mail Historical Archive, 1896 - 2004
Access to the Daily Mail archive for all articles published between 1896 and 2004. The archive also includes access to the Atlantic editions, published between 1923 and 1931.
19th Century British Library Newspapers
2 million newspaper pages selected by experts in the field of national and regional newspapers.
New York Times with Index (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the historical New York Times newspaper, 1851-2019.
Washington Post (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the historical Washington Post newspaper, 1877-2006.