You can search for ebooks on the library website:
option on the left of your screen.
Academic ebooks are designed to be read on the screen; however, some providers do give the option to download specific chapters or the entire book for a limited period of time:
| eBook database | Download options: |
|---|---|
|
Provides access to a huge collection of full- text eBooks across a range of subject areas. |
|
| EBSCOhost
Full-text eBook on a range of subjects comprising the Academic, Business, Education, History and Nursing collections from EBSCO |
|
|
Searchable access to a collection of full-text electronic books (e-books), across a range of subject areas. |
|
| BibliU
Access to a collection of full-text study skills guides. Allows you to search and make notes within books and sync across devices. |
|
Negotiation for Procurement and Supply Chain Professionals by
Highly effective negotiation skills are an essential element of a purchasing and supply chain professional's toolkit. Negotiation for Procurement and Supply Chain Professionals provides a step-by-step approach to delivering winning negotiations and getting game-changing results. It provides purchasers and supply chain managers with the necessary tools and tactics for a detailed, planned approach to negotiation. Negotiation for Procurement and Supply Chain Professionals allows the purchasing professional or the buying team to evaluate the supplier in advance, assess the sales team, and tailor their negotiation strategy depending on concession strategies, cultural influences and game theory. Negotiation for Procurement and Supply Chain Professionals provides a strong framework for discussion in advance of the meeting, allowing the negotiator to plan their agenda, objectives and tactics. Based upon the Red Sheet® Methodology, this book is a proven and collaborative technique used by many companies globally. The new edition includes supply chain planning, updates on multi-party negotiation for supply chain negotiations, Brexit as a retrospective example of negotiation and how the negotiation capability will need to change in the future.
Logistics and Supply Chain Management by
The UK's bestselling book on logistics and supply chain management - over 100,000 copies sold. Effective development and management of supply chain networks helps businesses cut costs and enhance customer value. This updated 5th edition is a clear guide to all the key topics in an integrated approach to supply chains. As well as new and updated examples and case studies, there are two new chapters: Routes to Market: Many companies now have to manage multiple distribution channels - this chapter covers strategic issues on how companies "go to market" along with the cost implications of using alternative channels. Service Logistics: As companies begin to sell performance rather than physical product, this chapter explores the implications for logistics management as the need to provide higher levels of service and customer support becomes ever more critical.
Essentials of Supply Chain Management by
Fully revised and expanded, the Second Edition contains valuable tips, techniques, illustrative real-world examples, exhibits, and best practices. This handy and concise paperback will help you stay up to date on the newest thinking, strategies, developments, and technologies in supply chain management. "Michael Hugos presents the core concepts and techniques of supply chain management in a clear, concise, and easily readable style for those desiring an introduction to the subject or for those wanting to refine their understanding and application of supply chain issues. The case studies and executive insights are very useful in illustrating how to effectively employ supply chains to enable companies to accomplish their business goals." -Perry J. Gaid, Vice President of Purchasing, OneSource Facility Services, Inc. "My company is involved in both manufacturing and distribution. Mr. Hugos's book provides a valuable framework of concepts and techniques that people at all levels of the company can use to organize and improve our supply chain management capabilities and tie them to our business strategy." -Grant Watkinson, Ph.D., President, Coastwide Laboratories, Inc. Praise for the First Edition "An excellent introduction into supply chain management . . . a book you should own and loan out to others frequently." -Supply Management "In clear and concise prose, this lean book outlines the most crucial tenets and concepts of supply chain management." -Supply Chain Management Review The Wiley Essentials Series-because the business world is always changing...and so should you.
