Search books and journal articles using the library website: http://library.lincoln.ac.uk
Search tip: If looking for a specific book, type the author's surname and keywords from the title of the book in the search box and select the 'Find books' option.
Your online reading lists provide information on, and access to, the reading recommended by your tutors.
Colloid Science
by
Crystallization
by
Applied Colloid and Surface Chemistry
by
The majority of books for Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Science will be in The Ross Library, but due to the cross disciplinary nature of many subjects you will also need to use the University Library.
Books on Pharmacy/ Pharmaceutical Science can be found at these shelf marks in the Ross Library:
| 615.1 | Pharmacy |
| 615.1 | Drug design |
| 615.140151 | Pharmaceutical arithmetic (calculating drug dosages) |
| 615.19 | Pharmaceutical chemistry/ Physical pharmaceutics/ drug delivery and dosage |
| 615.7 | Pharmacogenetics (study of how our genetic make-up affects our response to drugs) Pharmacokinetics (study of movement of drugs in the body) Pharmacogenomics |
| 615.704 | Special effects and actions of drugs (adverse reactions - toxic reactions) |
| 615.7045 | Drug interactions |
| 615.9 | Toxicology (poison and poisoning) |
No, not all books are available electronically; the publisher decides if a textbook will be made available as an ebook and whether that book can be accessed online or downloaded.
If there is a book on your reading list that is not available electronically it is because the academic responsible for that reading list thinks that it is important.
In addition to the library website search, the following databases provide full-text electronic books:
Provides access to a huge collection of full-text eBooks across a range of subject areas.
On-campus:- You may see an OpenAthens login screen when accessing Ebook Central on-campus. See our FAQ - How do I login via OpenAthens?
Searchable access to a small collection of full-text electronic books (e-books), across a range of subject areas.
Full-text eBooks on a range of subjects comprising the Academic, Business, Education, History and Nursing collections from Ebsco.
A collection of full-text premium social science textbooks from Sage.
