Guides: Systematic Reviews: Grey literature

Resources where subject-specific grey literature is collected

Resources where subject-specific grey literature is collected:

British Library reports, conferences and theses can be searched via the British Library catalogue.
HMIC (Health Management Information Consortium) contains records from both the Department of Health and The King's Fund. The King's Fund is an independent health charity that works to develop and improve management of health and social care services. Requires an NHS OpenAthens username and password. You can check your OpenAthens eligibility for one on the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE) website . If eligible, please contact Marishona Ortega at mortega@lincoln.ac.uk.
LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts) contains key library and information science, books, research reports and more.
NICE Evidence Search provides access to selected and authoritative evidence in health, social care and public health.
Social Care Online UK’s largest database of information and research on all aspects of social care and social work.
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
TRIP a clinical search engine that contains high quality research evidence.

Ongoing research and clinical trials

PROSPERO, an international register of prospectively registered systematic reviews in health and social care.
UK Clinical Trials Gateway
ClinicalTrialsgov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
CenterWatch Global source for clinical trials information: offering news, analysis, study grants and trial listings to professionals and patients.

Databases specialising in grey literature

Open Grey
Open Grey includes technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, some conference papers, some official publications, and other types of grey literature in the fields of science, technology, biomedical science, economics, social science and humanities.
Grey Literature Report
The report is a publication produced by the The New York Academy of Medicine between 1999 - 2016, alerting readers to new grey literature publications in health services research and selected urban health topics.

Theses

DART-Europe e-theses provides a single European portal for the discovery of electronic theses and dissertations.
EThoS provided by the British Library holds records of nearly 400,000 theses awarded by over 120 institutions.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertation and theses from 1743.

Conference papers

Google Scholar may be a useful place to start but if you search Web of Science you also include Conference Proceeding Indices for both Science, Social Science & Humanities.