No, not all books are available electronically; the publisher decides if a textbook will be made available electronically and whether that book can be accessed online or downloaded.
The University of Lincoln Library does, however, have a large collection of academic eBooks. You can search for eBooks using the main search box on the library homepage or by accessing one of the eBook databases listed in the menu.
Academic eBooks are designed to be read on the screen. Please be aware that the look of an eBook and what you can do with it will vary by database.
Go to the Library website and search for a book:
If you find a book that is available electronically it will have a Log in to ebook here or View Online link at the top left:
Access the eBook by:
If you are struggling to read an eBook:
If you have any questions about eBooks, please email your Subject Librarian.
In addition to the library website search, the following databases provide full-text electronic books:
Provides access to a huge collection of full-text eBooks across a range of subject areas.
On-campus:- You may see an OpenAthens login screen when accessing Ebook Central on-campus. See our FAQ - How do I login via OpenAthens?
Searchable access to a small collection of full-text electronic books (e-books), across a range of subject areas.
Full-text eBooks on a range of subjects comprising the Academic, Business, Education, History and Nursing collections from Ebsco.
Academic ebooks are designed to be read on the screen; however, some providers do give the option to download specific chapters or the entire book for a limited period of time:
BibliU ebooks can be downloaded to a device for the subscription period. If you download a BibliU book and you find that it disappears, it could be that the subscription has expired. Please email your Subject Librarian if you have any issues.
