Skip to main content
The Library

Modern Languages library guide

Useful databases

Use the research databases available from the drop-down menu above to conduct a more focused search than Find it at Lincoln provides. Please note: If you are logging on off campus you will need to enter your University account ID e.g. 13123456, plus your password.

The list below is not exhaustive - please view the http://guides.library.lincoln.ac.uk/databases page for the complete range of databases at the University. 

 

Academic Search Complete

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Abstracts and index of academic articles covering: architecture, art, history, literature, radio, television and film.


Edinburgh University Press

Access to any subscribed titles from the Edinburgh University Press.


Emerald Insight

Full-text articles from peer-reviewed management journals.


Subjects

Humanities International Index

Access journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities.


Subjects

JSTOR

A not–for–profit organization dedicated to helping the scholarly community discover, use, and build upon a wide range of intellectual content in a trusted digital archive. The University of Lincoln has full-text access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences collections I, II and III.


Subjects

Nexis

Oxford English Dictionary Online

Access the complete text of the 20-volume second edition of the Oxford English Dictionary, plus the 3-volume additions series.


Oxford University Press

Access to Oxford University Press journals.  If the University of Lincoln subscribes to a listed journal, then many of that journal's articles will also be available in full text.


Sage Premier

Provides access to all SAGE journals covering a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine periodicals.


Subjects

Scopus

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature from scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.


Subjects

ZETOC - BL Electronic Table of Contents

Access to the table of contents of journals and conference records held by the British Library, from 1993 onwards.