UN Professional Doctorates

Search for journal articles using the library website: http://library.lincoln.ac.uk  

Help with searching for journal articles:

1. Type your keywords into the search box
2. Click on Search.

You can refine your results by:

1. Selecting either full text online or peer reviewed
2. Sliding the date bar to your chosen date 
3. Selecting other options such as Academic Journals, subject area, publisher, journal, etc.

You can also add additional keywords to the search box but, be aware that you will need to re-select the options you selected when refining your search (from the options to the left of the screen). 

When you have found an article that you are interested in:

1. Click on the title of the article 
2. Read the abstract and, if you would like to read the full article, click on the View online link (if available)  
3. If you are not already logged on you will need to enter your student email address (studentIDnumber@students.lincoln.ac.uk) and Blackboard password. 

There is also the Advanced Search option just below the search box.

If you have a reference to a journal article and you would like to see if the library has full text access to it, the quickest and easiest way to search for it is to use the Electronic Journals.

1. Go to http://library.lincoln.ac.uk
2. Click on the Find tab and select Electronic Journals
3. Type the name of the journal into the search box and, if the library has full text access, it will be listed
4. Click on the + symbol to see which databases provide access.  It will also give you an idea of the coverage
5. Click on the relevant link (database) and you will be re-directed to the database
6. Select the relevant journal, year, issue, etc. and locate the article.

If the database link does not work go back to the library website, click on the Find tab, select Databases and locate the relevant database.

A good way of keeping up-to-date with current research is to subscribe to alerts from your favourite journals

JournalTOCs is a free service which allows you to set up alerts to any new articles published by business and management journals.

If you find a journal article that you would like to read, as long as the University subscribes to the journal, you will be able to access it by entering your student email address (studentIDnumber@students.lincoln.ac.uk) and your University password.   

If you are struggling to access the journal, please contact the library: distancelearners@lincoln.ac.uk