You can find journal articles via the search box on the library homepage (http://library.lincoln.ac.uk) however, if you would prefer to conduct a more focused search you can select an individual database.
The databases listed below are generic and contain information for a number of disciplines. You can access them by clicking on the title link and entering your Student ID number and University password. Enter keywords into the database search box.
If you would like to see which databases are relevant for your subject area, go to http://guides.library.lincoln.ac.uk/az.php and click on the 'All Subjects' drop-down arrow then select your subject from the list:
Multi-disciplinary journals, reports and proceedings.
Abstracts and some full-text scholarly articles from Cambridge University Press on the humanities, social sciences and STEM displines. Includes the Digital Journals Archive.
Access to academic peer-reviewed books.
Access to full text, quality controlled, scientific and scholarly journals.
Access to all research databases on the EBSCOhost platform.
This link opens in a new windowSearchable index of UK theses with full text available to order.
Access the abstracts of journal articles from a range of different publishers. If the University of Lincoln subscribes to a listed journal, then many of that journal's articles will also be available in full text.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
The most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
If you wish to access full text theses, please make sure the "Full text" option is ticked under the search bar.
Provides access to all SAGE journals covering a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine periodicals.
Access to journal articles and e-books for the academic, professional and business communities.
Please be aware that we do not have access to all volumes of every title in this collection. Full text coverage varies by title due to publisher restrictions.
