You can search for ebooks on the library website:
option on the left of your screen.
Academic ebooks are designed to be read on the screen; however, some providers do give the option to download specific chapters or the entire book for a limited period of time:
| eBook database | Download options: |
|---|---|
|
Provides access to a huge collection of full- text eBooks across a range of subject areas. |
|
| EBSCOhost
Full-text eBook on a range of subjects comprising the Academic, Business, Education, History and Nursing collections from EBSCO |
|
|
Searchable access to a collection of full-text electronic books (e-books), across a range of subject areas. |
|
| BibliU
Access to a collection of full-text study skills guides. Allows you to search and make notes within books and sync across devices. |
|
Negotiation for Procurement and Supply Chain Professionals by
Highly effective negotiation skills are an essential element of a purchasing and supply chain professional's toolkit. Negotiation for Procurement and Supply Chain Professionals provides a step-by-step approach to delivering winning negotiations and getting game-changing results. It provides purchasers and supply chain managers with the necessary tools and tactics for a detailed, planned approach to negotiation. Negotiation for Procurement and Supply Chain Professionals allows the purchasing professional or the buying team to evaluate the supplier in advance, assess the sales team, and tailor their negotiation strategy depending on concession strategies, cultural influences and game theory. Negotiation for Procurement and Supply Chain Professionals provides a strong framework for discussion in advance of the meeting, allowing the negotiator to plan their agenda, objectives and tactics. Based upon the Red Sheet® Methodology, this book is a proven and collaborative technique used by many companies globally. The new edition includes supply chain planning, updates on multi-party negotiation for supply chain negotiations, Brexit as a retrospective example of negotiation and how the negotiation capability will need to change in the future.
Fresh-Cut Fruits and Vegetables by
Because they meet the needs of today's consumers, fresh-cut plant products are currently one of the hottest commodities in the food market of industrialized countries. However, fresh-cut produce deteriorates faster than the correspondent intact produce. The main purpose of Fresh-Cut Fruits and Vegetables: Technology, Physiology, and Safety is to provide helpful guidelines to the industry for minimizing deterioration, keeping the overall quality, and lengthening the shelf life. It provides an integrated and interdisciplinary approach for accomplishing the challenges, where raw materials, handling, minimal processing, packaging, commercial distribution, and retail sale must be well managed. It covers technology, physiology, quality, and safety of fresh-cut fruits and vegetables. In this book, the chapters follow a logical sequence analyzing most of the important factors affecting the main characteristics of fresh-cut horticultural products. The most relevant technologies to prevent deterioration and improve final overall quality of fresh-cut commodities are described in detail. This book covers the basics of the subject from quality preservation, nutritional losses, physiology, and safety to industry-oriented advancements in sanitization, coatings, and packaging. It examines such novel preservation technologies as edible coatings, antimicrobial coatings, natural antimicrobials, gum arabic coatings, and pulsed light treatments. Minimal processing design and industrial equipment are also reviewed. With its international team of contributors, this book will be an essential reference work both for professionals involved in the postharvest handling of fresh-cut and minimally processed fruits and vegetables and for academic and researchers working in the area.
Esau's Plant Anatomy by
This revision of the now classic Plant Anatomy offers a completely updated review of the structure, function, and development of meristems, cells, and tissues of the plant body. The text follows a logical structure-based organization. Beginning with a general overview, chapters then cover the protoplast, cell wall, and meristems, through to phloem, periderm, and secretory structures. "There are few more iconic texts in botany than Esau's Plant Anatomy... this 3rd edition is a very worthy successor to previous editions..." ANNALS OF BOTANY, June 2007
An Introduction to Plant Structure and Development by
A plant anatomy textbook unlike any other on the market today. Carol A. Peterson described the first edition as 'the best book on the subject of plant anatomy since the texts of Esau'. Traditional plant anatomy texts include primarily descriptive aspects of structure, this book not only provides a comprehensive coverage of plant structure, but also introduces aspects of the mechanisms of development, especially the genetic and hormonal controls, and the roles of plasmodesmata and the cytoskeleton. The evolution of plant structure and the relationship between structure and function are also discussed throughout. Includes extensive bibliographies at the end of each chapter. It provides students with an introduction to many of the exciting, contemporary areas at the forefront of research in the development of plant structure and prepares them for future roles in teaching and research in plant anatomy.
