SocINDEX with Full Text is a sociology research database. It contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers. It includes indexes and full-text to journals such as International Journal of Diversity in Organisations, Communities & Nations, Ethnic & Racial Studies, Gender, Place & Culture, Journal of Feminist Geography, Gender, Work & Organization, Disability and Society, Journal of Cultural Diversity, Journal of Homosexuality and more...
Access millions of pages of primary source collections across the entire portfolio of Adam Matthew Digital, spanning content from the 15th-21st centuries.
Includes the collection: Gender: Identity and Social Change - Essential primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations from the nineteenth century to the present. This expansive collection offers sources for the study of women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men’s movement, employment, education, the body, the family, and government and politics.
Tour of the Library
Useful ebooks in the Library
Social Justice and Public Policy by Gary Craig (Editor); Tania Burchardt (Editor); David Gordon (Editor)
Publication Date: 2008-06-18
Reading Contemporary Black British and African American Women Writers by Jean Wyatt (Editor); Sheldon George (Editor)
Publication Date: 2020-01-28
Supporting Student Diversity in Higher Education by Michelle Morgan (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013-08-15
Why I'm No Longer Talking to White People about Race by Reni Eddo-Lodge
Publication Date: 2017-06-01
Me and White Supremacy by Layla F. Saad; Robin DiAngelo (Foreword by)