The following databases provide full-text electronic books:
Provides access to a huge collection of full-text eBooks across a range of subject areas.
On-campus:- You may see an OpenAthens login screen when accessing Ebook Central on-campus. See our FAQ - How do I login via OpenAthens?
Searchable access to a small collection of full-text electronic books (e-books), across a range of subject areas.
Full-text eBooks on a range of subjects comprising the Academic, Business, Education, History and Nursing collections from Ebsco.
Access to a collection of ebooks written by leading names in the field of Political Studies, which aim to examine and analyse the theories and practices of power and governance, from local to international level and examine the progress of people, behaviours, policy, events and government from the early 20th century to the present day.
Oxford Handbooks are a series of books covering Classical Studies, Law, Music, Philosophy, Political Science and Religion which provide students with authoritative and up-to-date surveys of original research in a particular subject area. They offer a critical examination of the progress and direction of debates as well as a foundation for study and research.
Access to a selection of high quality, fully cross-searchable full-text monographs from the subject areas of Classical Studies, Law, Philosophy and Political Science.
SocINDEX with Full Text is a sociology research database. It contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Project Muse provides full-text, high quality articles for the humanities and social sciences from over 120 publishers
