Research databases contain abstracts, journal articles and conference papers on specific subjects. They should be used for searching around a topic and for when you need to conduct a more focussed search than the basic search on the Library Website provides. The databases listed below are useful for Education. The tutorial below introduces you to the search tips necessary to conduct a search on the Library Website and other individual databases.
The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, this database provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialities such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
This link opens in a new windowSearchable index of UK theses with full text available to order.
The most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
If you wish to access full text theses, please make sure the "Full text" option is ticked under the search bar.
Searchable index and access to open access research theses from European universities.
Search and view open access theses and dissertations.
Information and a searchable index of international electronic theses and dissertations, including some open-access titles.
Multi-disciplinary journals, reports and proceedings.
Access the abstracts of journal articles from a range of different publishers. If the University of Lincoln subscribes to a listed journal, then many of that journal's articles will also be available in full text.
Access to Oxford University Press journals. If the University of Lincoln subscribes to a listed journal, then many of that journal's articles will also be available in full text.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature from scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.
Institutional access to the THE for analysis and insights on higher education.
Access instructions : To access you need to register for an account, which will log you in to the THE website, app, and digital edition content. You will need to use your University of Lincoln email address when registering.
Abstracts and index of articles covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
Search across descriptions of archives held at over 220 institutions across the UK.
Access to academic peer-reviewed books.
Access to full text, quality controlled, scientific and scholarly journals.
Access data drawn from over 1,500 scholarly and technical journals in the sciences and social sciences. This service includes both the JCR Social Sciences Edition and the JCR Science Edition.
