In addition to our journal collections, the library has a wide variety of databases specific to music: you can browse reference works including bibliographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and companions specifically about topics related to music across the world, listen to music, and browse collections of journal articles and writing about music. These resources are often a helpful place to go when you are at the start of your research or are feeling a bit stuck for information.
Arts Professional creates and curates the most relevant content for those with a professional interest in the arts sector. You will need to register with Arts Professional using your University of Lincoln email address to access content.
Indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 220 of the indexed journals.
Coverage: 1874 - current
Oxford Music Online (including Grove Music Online) is a comprehensive reference resource with dictionaries, encyclopedias and companions for all sorts of music.
Rock's Backpages is an online database of music writing sourced from the pages of the music and mainstream press.
The library subscribes to a number of PhD and MA dissertation databases which you may find useful when writing your own dissertation or exploring a subject in depth.
Searchable index of UK theses with full text available to order.
Information and a searchable index of international electronic theses and dissertations, including some open-access titles.
Search and view open access theses and dissertations.
