Interactive 3D virtual models of the human head, torso, limbs and joints.
You can register for a Personal Profile to add customisation to your searching.
Anatomy and Physiology for Midwives by
This is a new edition of a highly popular textbook which presents the fascinating field of reproductive anatomy and physiology in a style which is ideal for those who are new to the subject. Now with a significantly upgraded artwork program, this helpful volume builds up from the founding principles of human structure and function through to conception, embryological and fetal development and growth, the maternal responses to the growing fetus, parturition and the transition to neonatal life. Containing the latest scientific advances such as improvements in fertility treatment, postnatal care of premature infants, and the impact of the gestational environment and early nutrition on later health, the volume also includes developments in midwifery policy and practice. Each chapter comes with Learning Outcome boxes, Case Studies, Key Points and Application to Practice boxes, all of which reinforce learning and help 'bring the subject to life'. A well-established introduction to the science underpinning modern midwifery practice, Anatomy and Physiology for Midwives, fourth edition will be ideal for all students of midwifery, as well as midwives returning to practice or undertaking post-graduate study. Highly popular midwifery resource that explains and contextualises the principles of reproductive A&P Learning Objectives at the start of each chapter help readers structure their study time Case Studies 'bring the subject to life' and provide an opportunity to reflect on the implications for clinical practice Acknowledges the importance of underlying research and integrates theory and practice End of chapter Key Points and Application to Practice boxes further reinforce learning Helps midwives deal with questions from increasingly informed 'parents to be' More than 200 illustrations help clarify sometimes complex anatomical, physiological and clinical information New authorship brings additional expertise into the areas of cell physiology and research, particularly its clinical application to fertility and parturition An upgraded artwork program enhances the look and feel of the book Contains updates in the fast-moving field of reproductive physiology such as recent advances in fertility treatment, postnatal care of premature infants, and the impact of the gestational environment and early nutrition on later health Updated case studies reflect areas of advancing midwifery practice
Anatomy and Physiology Workbook for Paramedics (United Kingdom Edition) by
The Anatomy and Physiology Workbook for Paramedics is a valuable resource for all those taking an undergraduate human anatomy and physiology class, as well as those healthcare professionals wanting to brush up on their existing knowledge. The workbook includes colouring and labelling activities along with self-assessment tests for virtually every structure of the human body studied as part of the Paramedic Science degree programme and other healthcare science courses, providing an interactive, engaging approach to assessment and learning. Using a systems-based structure, the Anatomy and Physiology Workbook for Paramedics complements leading texts in the ?eld, and chapters are concise, enabling learners to master smaller sections of information in a cohesive manner. The workbook offers paramedic students a better understanding of anatomy and physiology with the view that this will help inform their practice as healthcare professionals and provide the best quality of care for their patients.
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology for Nursing Practice by
The essential guide to anatomy and physiology for nursing students.The new edition of Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology for Nursing Practice brings together text, video, full-colour illustrations, interactive activities, and more, to provide nursing students with a comprehensive introduction to understanding the healthy functioning of the human body. This second edition has been thoroughly updated and includes new videos, improved online support, revised learning activities, and clear explanations that will help nursing students feel confident when learning anatomy and physiology for the first time.Key Features: Students can use their phone or tablet to scan QR codes throughout the book and instantly watch informative animations, mini-tutorials, and other useful videos. Introduces all the essential anatomy and physiology information in a carefully structured way, helping students to steadily build their knowledge and successfully apply it to nursing practice. All content is based around the person-centred nursing framework and a fictional family is used throughout to demonstrate how the biology applies to real people, helping students to apply the A&P knowledge directly to real-life nursing situations. Supported by new and improved online teaching and learning resources, including a teaching guide to the resources, a fully revised testbank, over 250 downloadable figures from the book, and a host of student resources such as multiple-choice questions and over 800 glossary flashcards to help aid revision. Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology for Nursing Practice is essential reading for all nursing students and nursing associate students learning anatomy and physiology for the first time.
Essentials of anatomy & physiology by 
Fundamentals of Children and Young People's Anatomy and Physiology by
Fundamentals of Children and Young People's Anatomy and Physiology contains the critical knowledge required to provide safe and effective care to young people. Emphasising the application of evidence-based theory to practice, this comprehensive yet accessible textbook helps nursing and healthcare students understand how children's anatomical and physiological systems influence disease processes and treatment options differently than in adults. Highly visual, succinct yet comprehensive, this textbook presents an overview of the structure and function of each body system, supported by clinical applications demonstrating how the concepts relate to nursing in practice. Fully revised to reflect the Future Nurse Curriculum Standards, this second edition contains a new chapter on physical growth and development, discussion of social, political, and environmental impacts to children's health and wellbeing, updated problems and activities, and more. Each chapter includes a range of effective pedagogical tools, such as learning objectives, clinical considerations, body maps, and self-assessment questions. Designed to prepare students for their careers in delivering high-quality care for children in a range of settings, this leading textbook: Provides information on the anatomical and physiological changes that leads to an altered state of health Emphasises clinical application throughout, applying the anatomy and physiology to common health conditions in children Offers a structured and comprehensive approach to child-related anatomy and physiology theory to prepare students for practice Fundamentals of Children and Young People's Anatomy and Physiology is essential reading for nursing and healthcare students, and a useful reference for nurses, nursing associates, healthcare assistants, assistant practitioners, and other professionals working in the field. All content is reviewed by students for students. If you would like to be one of our student reviewers, go to www.reviewnursingbooks.com to find out more.
Gray's Anatomy by
Susan Standring, MBE, PhD, DSc, FKC, Hon FAS, Hon FRCS Trust Gray's. Building on over 160 years of anatomical excellence In 1858, Drs Henry Gray and Henry Vandyke Carter created a book for their surgical colleagues that established an enduring standard among anatomical texts. After more than 160 years of continuous publication, Gray's Anatomy remains the definitive, comprehensive reference on the subject, offering ready access to the information you need to ensure safe, effective practice. This 42nd edition has been meticulously revised and updated throughout, reflecting the very latest understanding of clinical anatomy from the world's leading clinicians and biomedical scientists. The book's acclaimed, lavish art programme and clear text has been further enhanced, while major advances in imaging techniques and the new insights they bring are fully captured in state of the art X-ray, CT, MR and ultrasonic images. The accompanying eBook version is richly enhanced with additional content and media, covering all the body regions, cell biology, development and embryogenesis - and now includes two new systems-orientated chapters. This combines to unlock a whole new level of related information and interactivity, in keeping with the spirit of innovation that has characterised Gray's Anatomy since its inception. Each chapter has been edited by international leaders in their field, ensuring access to the very latest evidence-based information on topics Over 150 new radiology images, offering the very latest X-ray, multiplanar CT and MR perspectives, including state-of-the-art cinematic rendering The downloadable Expert Consult eBook version included with your (print) purchase allows you to easily search all of the text, figures, references and videos from the book on a variety of devices Electronic enhancements include additional text, tables, illustrations, labelled imaging and videos, as well as 21 specially commissioned 'Commentaries' on new and emerging topics related to anatomy Now featuring two extensive electronic chapters providing full coverage of the peripheral nervous system and the vascular and lymphatic systems. The result is a more complete, practical and engaging resource than ever before, which will prove invaluable to all clinicians who require an accurate, in-depth knowledge of anatomy.
The Human Body in Health and Illness by
Learn the A&P you'll really use in practice! The Human Body in Health and Illness, 6th Edition uses hundreds of illustrations, colorful cartoons, and an easy-to-read approach to simplify Anatomy & Physiology concepts. Organized by body system, this resource shows how each organ is designed to work by including clear, step-by-step explanations, clinical examples, and online animations. It also demonstrates what happens to the body when a system does not function properly. Written by well-known author and educator Barbara Herlihy, this resource makes it easier and more fun to learn A&P concepts - and gives you the basic background you need to begin a healthcare career. Full-color illustrations simplify difficult concepts and complex processes, accurately depicting anatomy, physiology, and disease. Colorful cartoons use humor to clarify and reinforce the content, making it more memorable, accessible, and easy to understand. Interesting analogies, examples, and anecdotes make learning easier and bring science to life. Key terms and objectives begin every chapter, setting learning expectations and goals, with terms defined in a comprehensive glossary. Useful learning and review features include Re-Think questions, Ramp It Up! and As You Age boxes, plus Did You Know boxes with clinical scenarios and historical vignettes. Focus on medical terminology includes Medical Terminology and Disorders tables with pronunciations, derivations, and word parts, along with references to commonly used medical terminology. Evolve companion website enhances your understanding with animations, learning activities, and review tools. A study guide offers fun and practical exercises to help you review, understand, and remember basic A&P. Sold separately. New animations bring difficult concepts to life. New illustrations show more step-by-step processes, and include new review questions to help you understand the concepts depicted. UPDATED content includes additional chapter review questions. NEW! More pronunciations and new med term activities are included.
Ross and Wilson Anatomy and Physiology in Health and Illness by
Now in its fourteenth edition, this best-selling textbook has been honed over many years to provide a clear, straightforward introduction to the human body for students of nursing, allied health or biomedical and paramedical science. The book covers the core essentials of anatomy and physiology, including basic pathology and pathophysiology of important diseases and disorders. This new edition presents additional illustrations to enhance understanding of key concepts, including pathophysiology and diagnostics. Included for the first time is an introduction to surface anatomy, while other updating reflects current scientific knowledge and developments, including coronavirus. Enhanced learning features and an extensive online resource help you grasp all the important areas. Like millions of readers before you, you will treasure Ross & Wilson as a go-to resource that you will refer to time and again to support this critical aspect of your healthcare education. Clear and easy to read - suitable for students new to the area and anyone whose first language is not English Hundreds of stunning illustrations and images to make learning easy Helpful learning features such as Learning Outcomes boxes, colour coding and orientation icons to facilitate navigation Definitions of common prefixes, suffixes and roots, examples, glossary and an appendix of normal biological values Self-assessment activities in each chapter, including 'spot check' questions for each section and case studies with answers to develop understanding of key principles Accompanying website with animations, videos, audio-glossary and other self-assessment material Evolve Study Resources Online content offered with Ross & Wilson Anatomy and Physiology in Health and Illness 14th edition includes: New for this edition - a set of expert-narrated 3D videos summarizing key topics in the book, powered by Complete Anatomy: the world's most advanced 3D anatomy platform Over 120 animations clarifying underlying principles and make learning fun More than 1700 audio glossary entries Body Spectrum © online colouring and self-test software Self-assessment questions to help students test their knowledge
The Pocket Atlas of Anatomy and Physiology by
The Pocket Atlas of Anatomy and Physiology is the ideal introduction for students of complementary and physical therapies. Author and therapist Ruth Hull provides a thorough understanding of anatomy and physiology with clear, concise, and accessible language. The book is designed for easy comprehension, with more than 300 clearly labeled color images, as well as flowcharts and tables to help visualize complex ideas. This pocketbook also serves as an effective refresher for current healthcare and bodywork professionals. It covers the following: Skin, hair, and nails Skeletal, muscular, and nervous systems Endocrine and respiratory systems Cardiovascular, lymphatic, and immune systems Digestive system Urinary system Reproductive system
