ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5,400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences. Books in this collection have been recommended and reviewed by scholars and constituent learned societies of the American Council of Learned Societies.
The BAR Digital Collection is the world's largest academic archaeology online collection, giving access to eBooks from 1974-2019.
Comprehensive and accessible essays covering literature and classics, philosophy, religion and culture, and music. Includes useful reference material, chronologies and reading lists.
Early European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to the close of the seventeenth century, offering full-colour, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources.
Provides access to a huge collection of full-text eBooks across a range of subject areas.
On-campus:- You may see an OpenAthens login screen when accessing Ebook Central on-campus. See our FAQ - How do I login via OpenAthens?
The Loeb Classical Library, founded by James Loeb in 1911, continues the historic mission of making all that is important in Greek and Latin literature available to readers and includes accurate, literate, English translations.
The authors in the Loeb Classical Library span fourteen centuries and every genre. Each work is classified by language, form, genre, subject, and date for ease of browsing and navigation
Oxford Handbooks are a series of books covering Classical Studies, Law, Music, Philosophy, Political Science and Religion which provide students with authoritative and up-to-date surveys of original research in a particular subject area. They offer a critical examination of the progress and direction of debates as well as a foundation for study and research.
Each Oxford Handbook offers an authoritative and state-of-the-art survey of current thinking and research. Specially commissioned essays from leading international figures in the discipline give critical examination of the progress and direction of debates, providing scholars and graduate students with compelling new perspectives.
From economics and politics to literature and philosophy, you can discover more than 1,000 Oxford Handbooks on a wide range of subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and law. With new books and articles published online every month, you can be certain that you are accessing the most current information you need for your research.
Watch the video for a demo of Oxford Handbooks Online
Historical sources from A.D. 300–800 translated into English. This collection contains 66 volumes that bring together a wealth of important early medieval texts in translation, with scholarship from leading academics.
