The easiest way to find just print and ebooks is to select 'Find books' under the search box on the Library Website
Enter a keyword or an author and/or title.
Locate particular titles using the Library Website then browse the shelves nearby to locate other useful texts.
Each book has a number on the spine called a 'classmark' which helps you find it on the shelf.
The first floor has 000-649
The second floor has 650-999
In addition to the print journals, the third floor has 340-349.99 (Law collection) and also an 'oversize' collection which contains books that do not fit on the main shelves.
You can find ebooks just by searching the main library website but it can also be useful to search one of the ebook platforms to find extra book material. The advantage of doing this is that you can search for keywords within the text and find reference to your topic area within the chapters. I would recommend a search on Ebook Central to find extra book material for your dissertation/final year project.
Another great place to search is the Bloomsbury database Berg Fashion Library, containing ebook chapters and encyclopedias.
Provides access to a huge collection of full-text eBooks across a range of subject areas.
On-campus:- You may see an OpenAthens login screen when accessing Ebook Central on-campus. See our FAQ - How do I login via OpenAthens?
Access to interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Includes eBooks, reference works, a museum directory and exhibition archive, an extensive image gallery of fashion objects and access to the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion with over 2,000 images and more than 800 in-depth articles on the richness and complexity of global dress.
If you wish to save search results, you will need to create an individual account via “Sign up” to save content. Once you’ve created an account you will always need to sign in if you wish to access the content in your folders. Please note: It is not yet possible to save images from Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion.
