Nursing, Health & Social Care and Allied Health Professions

Abstract and index database of articles on alternative medicine.

Abstracts and index of articles covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

Full text for nursing and allied health journals with coverage dating back to 1981.

Access references to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. IBSS focuses mainly on the four core social science disciplines - anthropology, economics, politics and sociology - but it also covers a range of interdisciplinary subjects. IBSS is especially strong on international material with over 50 per cent of journals published outside the US or UK.

MAH Complete - is a collection of over 30 journals, the UK's widest range of clinical nursing journals as well as leading titles in midwifery, dental nursing, pre-hospital care and veterinary practice. Includes the following collections: Inter-nurse, Inter-mid, Health Professionals and UK-Vet

Access to authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.

Access to a ready, reliable resource for scholars and researchers, practitioners, teachers, and students to access classic, contemporary, and cutting edge scholarship in psychology, much of which is now available in online venues. As Oxford Bibliographies in Psychology expands, it will reflect changes and developments in this increasingly interdisciplinary “hub” science.

A free database of thousands of randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For every trial, review or guideline, there are citation details, an abstract and a link to the full text where possible.

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association. Coverage spans 1894 to present.

The American Psycholgical Association's database of abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. Coverage is from the 19th century to the present.

RCNi is a wholly owned subsidiary of the Royal College of Nursing, the world's largest organisation for nurses. RCNi produces one weekly, eight monthly and two quarterly nursing publications. Nursing Standard, the flagship journal, is the UK's biggest selling weekly for nursing.

Full-text access to scientific, technical & medical peer-reviewed journals.

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature from scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.

Abstract and index database of articles from academic journals covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.