This list includes a selection of new ebooks purchased by the library this academic year.
Critical Multicultural Analysis of Children's Literature by 
The Cambridge History of the Gothic: Volume 3, Gothic in the Twentieth and Twenty-First Centuries by This is a short tutorial on finding ebooks for English. Please click on the 'Watch in Panopto' arrow at the bottom-right of the screen in order to access the full tutorial.
Use the Library website to search for books and ebooks:
The following databases provide full-text electronic books
Comprehensive and accessible essays covering literature and classics, philosophy, religion and culture, and music. Includes useful reference material, chronologies and reading lists.
Access to medieval history documents within the books in the Medieval Sources series from Manchester University Press. The Medieval Portal provides links to other medieval material available on the Internet.
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5,400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences. Books in this collection have been recommended and reviewed by scholars and constituent learned societies of the American Council of Learned Societies.
Provides access to a huge collection of full-text eBooks across a range of subject areas.
On-campus:- You may see an OpenAthens login screen when accessing Ebook Central on-campus. See our FAQ - How do I login via OpenAthens?
Full-text eBooks on a range of subjects comprising the Academic, Business, Education, History and Nursing collections from Ebsco.
Searchable access to a small collection of full-text electronic books (e-books), across a range of subject areas.
Following its first launch in 1998, EEBO now contains page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473–1700. More than 200 libraries worldwide have contributed to EEBO.
Early European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to the close of the seventeenth century, offering full-colour, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources.
Access to academic peer-reviewed books.
Try browsing the shelves for books on a particular topic.
For example, books on English can be found in the following Dewey number ranges:
| 801 | Literary Theory |
| 810 | American Literature |
| 821 | English Poetry |
| 822 | English Drama |
| 823 | English Novel |
Other areas such as Philosophy 190 and Linguistics 400 will also be relevant to your degree.
