Skip to main content
The Library

Business and Management Guide

A guide to library resources for business students

ABI/INFORM Complete

brad

Access to UK demographics, media industry overviews, and audience data for newspapers, magazines, television and radio.


Subjects

Business Source Complete

Business journals.


Subjects

CABI (Leisure Recreation and Tourism Abstracts)

Abstracts of journal articles in the fields of leisure, recreation and tourism. Abstracts are available from 1973 onwards, and are searchable by author and by keyword.


Subjects

Creative Club

Access to advertisments published in any media from 1997 onwards.

Search by company, brand or sector, for TV, Press, Direct Mail, Outdoor, Internet, Cinema and Radio ads.


Subjects

Emerald Insight

Full-text articles from peer-reviewed management journals.


Subjects

Euromonitor International

Access detailed market size data from 80 countries, country data, top brands pertaining to specific countries, world marketing forecasts, lifestyle reports on 80 major and emerging markets, major market profiles of industrialised countries, and market research reports.


Subjects

 

FAME

Access financial accounts of over 550,000 public and private companies in the UK and Ireland, from information received from Companies House. Records can be searched by company name, geographical region, SIC codes, number of employees, and by financial criteria such as turnover.


Subjects

IngentaConnect

Access the abstracts of journal articles from a range of different publishers.  If the University of Lincoln subscribes to a listed journal, then many of that journal's articles will also be available in full text.


Subjects

International Business Online

Leisure Management

Website for the leisure management industry. Includes the latest world and UK leisure news, and an archive of news from 2000 onwards, plus jobs and magazine features.


Subjects

MarketLine Advantage (previously known as Datamonitor 360)

Access to company, industry, financial, product, country information, research and data extending across every major marketplace and industry.


Subjects

Mintel Reports

Access to the full text of around 120 consumer and essential market reports per year in two areas: 'Essentials' and 'Food and Drink'.

You have to agree to the 'Conditions of use' before using Mintel.  


Subjects

Nexis

Regional Business News

Access to regional business publications, including business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.


Subjects

Sage Premier

Provides access to all SAGE journals covering a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine periodicals.


Subjects

ScienceDirect

Full-text access to scientific, technical & medical peer-reviewed journals.


Subjects

WARC.com

Access to case studies, best practice papers and advertising campaigns relating to advertising, marketing and market research.


Subjects

Wiley Online Library