Access to the Emerald database of full-text articles covering a range of subjects from management, marketing, economics, engineering, health and social care and tourism.
Access the abstracts of journal articles from a range of different publishers. If the University of Lincoln subscribes to a listed journal, then many of that journal's articles will also be available in full text.
An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Contains access to resources from ABI/INFORM Collection, Accounting & Tax Collection, Asian Business Collection, Business Market Research Collection, Business Video Database, Entrepreneurship Database & J.P. Morgan Research.
Provides access to all SAGE journals covering a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine periodicals.
Full-text access to scientific, technical & medical peer-reviewed journals and book chapters.
Access journals, reference works and current protocols covering a range of scientific, medical, technical and professional disciplines.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature from scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.
Access to company, industry, financial, product, country information, research and data extending across every major marketplace and industry; additional content now also includes Influencers Database, Industry Profiles Archive, Case Study Archive, Theme reports and Country Risk Reports.
An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Contains access to resources from ABI/INFORM Collection, Accounting & Tax Collection, Asian Business Collection, Business Market Research Collection, Business Video Database, Entrepreneurship Database & J.P. Morgan Research.
Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources for insights and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries.
This link opens in a new windowSearchable index of UK theses with full text available to order.
Information and a searchable index of international electronic theses and dissertations, including some open-access titles.
Search and view open access theses and dissertations.
The most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
If you wish to access full text theses, please make sure the "Full text" option is ticked under the search bar.
Bloomberg.com offers business and markets news, data, analysis, and video. Click sign in and enter your University email address in the "Enter your email" field. You will then be directed to the University of Lincoln page. Please do not use any other options.
Access to the Daily Mail archive for all articles published between 1896 and 2004. The archive also includes access to the Atlantic editions, published between 1923 and 1931.
Leisure Management Digital Magazine Archive - from 2009 to 2018.
Lexis+ UK Newspapers provides full text access to UK national and regional newspapers. Date coverage varies by individual title from 1980s to today.
For international newspaper content visit Nexis.
Full text access to business information and major international newspapers including foreign language sources. Date coverage varies by individual title from 1980s to today.
Access to regional business publications, including business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Access The Times of London from 1785 - 2019. The entire newspaper is captured, including all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos.
Access to over two million pages of the 19th-21st Centuries’ newspapers, from 1835 to today, all as published on the day they were published and all searchable by name, word, phrase and date. The ukpressonline database is a resource for historians and anyone who wants to explore history as seen by the reporters and commentators who were there.
The main databases for advertising and market research are:
Access to company, industry, financial, product, country information, research and data extending across every major marketplace and industry; additional content now also includes Influencers Database, Industry Profiles Archive, Case Study Archive, Theme reports and Country Risk Reports.
Access to the full text of around 120 consumer and essential market reports per year in the following areas: Automotive, Beauty and Personal Care, Drink, Food, Media., Retail and E Commerce.
You will need to sign-in with your University email address and password (if you have not already done so) and type or select "University of Lincoln" from the drop-down list > click Continue > click "University of Lincoln" (you may have to do this last step a few times before it logs you in). You have to agree to the 'Conditions of use' before using Mintel for the first time.
Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources for insights and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries.
Bloomberg.com offers business and markets news, data, analysis, and video. Click sign in and enter your University email address in the "Enter your email" field. You will then be directed to the University of Lincoln page. Please do not use any other options.
Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources for insights and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries.
The UK's largest collection of economic, population and social research data, including UK Census data.
Access note: Click on "Log in" and search for University of Lincoln from the list. You will need to register with the site before you can access the data.
Access to the Emerald database of full-text articles covering a range of subjects from management, marketing, economics, engineering, health and social care and tourism.
An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Contains access to resources from ABI/INFORM Collection, Accounting & Tax Collection, Asian Business Collection, Business Market Research Collection, Business Video Database, Entrepreneurship Database & J.P. Morgan Research.
Provides access to all SAGE journals covering a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine periodicals.
