Images: finding, using and referencing

The medical care you receive should never be compromised due to the colour of your skin.

Fresh perspectives - the new image library collection

Age positive collection of images of people.

All our watermarked images are free for use for education, teaching and other purposes, providing they abide by our image licence.

This is a disability-led effort to provide free & inclusive stock images from our own perspective, with photos and illustrations celebrating disabled Black, Indigenous, people of color (BIPOC).

The Gender Spectrum Collection is a stock photo library featuring images of trans and non-binary models that go beyond the clichés. This collection aims to help media better represent members of these communities as people not necessarily defined by their gender identities—people with careers, relationships, talents, passions, and home lives.

Experiences of trans and gender diverse young people by seeing and hearing them share their personal stories on film, audio and in text.

Beautiful photos of black and brown people for free

In an effort to reduce pejorative portrayals of persons with obesity in media reporting, we have created an Image Gallery that provides a collection of photographs that individuals with obesity in ways that are positive and non-stereotypical. These images provide a fair and non-biased representation of youth and adults who have overweight and obesity. Our gallery can help promote accurate coverage of obesity-related topics in news reporting and challenge harmful weight-based stereotypes.

The imagery showcased in the PHIL is historic in nature; the contents depicted, though appropriate at the time a photograph was captured, may no longer be appropriate in the context of the current time period, and is not to be viewed as a source of the most current public health information.

Medically accurate vaccination photography that anyone is welcome to use for free.

Here you can browse our extensive range of Skin pictures. You can search by description, diagnosis, or body part. Or you can view our Diagnosis A-Z. We will be continually adding more pictures to this gallery.

Education video library

Photos are medically accurate, inclusive and free to download.

A collection of free medical image resources. These are image collections that are free for educational use. Please carefully read the copyright notices and disclaimers before use; some sites have detailed instructions and conditions on the use of the images.

At ViiV Healthcare, we have made a pledge to use images of real people living with HIV across all of our platforms, where applicable, moving forward and we encourage others to do the same. To fulfill this purpose, we have collaborated with Shutterstock Studios to produce the HIV in View gallery. All the images in the gallery are completely free to use.