In-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals. Includes “Treasures from Film Archives”; a detailed index of the silent-era film holdings of archives from around the world.
Major information resource for entertainment films and personalities produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute. International coverage from 1900 to present, indexing films from over 170 countries.
Shared off-air recording and media archive service. Programmes can only be viewed in the UK.
You will need to register with the site before you can access the content.
Lexis+ UK Newspapers provides full text access to UK national and regional newspapers. Date coverage varies by individual title from 1980s to today.
For international newspaper content visit Nexis.
Access to UK television and radio data, including programme listings for more than 300 TV and radio channels from 1995 onwards. The data is available at least 10 days before transmission. Selected records are enhanced with extra information, including production credits.
Comprehensive history of American cinema with records from 1893, produced by the American Film Institute.
The British Library is home to the UK's national sound archive, one of the largest collections of sound recordings in the world. With over 6.5 million items of speech, music and wildlife, this includes audio from the advent of recording to the present day.
Kanopy is a video streaming solution offering access to specific subscribed videos.
Website devoted to the history of British film and television, and to Britain's social history as revealed by film and television. University students and staff can access and view (but not download) hundreds of hours of video clips from the vast collections of the bfi National Film and Television Archive.
Access to UKtelevision data, including more than 250,000 programme listings for commercial TV channels from the London Edition of the TVTimes from September 1955 – March 1985. TVTiP allows you to search for programmes, production staff and performers, previously only accessible to researchers in rare printed sets of the TVTimes.
Art & Architecture Source includes 1,115 active indexed and abstracted journals, more than 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and other sources, more than 14,000 indexed art dissertations and more than 556,000 indexed art reproductions.
Oonagh Monaghan
She/Her
I work Mon-Wed and you can make online or on-campus appointments.
Sarah Lewis
She/Her
Back up for Oonagh on Thurs & Fri. Book an online or on-campus appointment with me.
