The world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, this database provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialities such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Abstracts and index of periodicals in the subject of education.
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Index of British education and training periodicals, with developing coverage of national reports and conference literature.
Institutional access to the THE for analysis and insights on higher education.
Access instructions : To access you need to register for an account, which will log you in to the THE website, app, and digital edition content. You will need to use your University of Lincoln email address when registering.
The most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
If you wish to access full text theses, please make sure the "Full text" option is ticked under the search bar.
This link opens in a new windowSearchable index of UK theses with full text available to order.
Multi-disciplinary journals, reports and proceedings.
Access to the Emerald database of full-text articles covering a range of subjects from management, marketing, economics, engineering, health and social care and tourism.
Access to full-text journals in the fields of creative practice and popular culture, theatre, film, music, design and art.
Overton is the world’s largest collection of policy documents, parliamentary transcripts, government guidance and think tank research.
You will need to select the OpenAthens login option to gain access.
Access to Oxford University Press journals. If the University of Lincoln subscribes to a listed journal, then many of that journal's articles will also be available in full text.
Provides access to all SAGE journals covering a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine periodicals.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature from scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.
SocINDEX with Full Text is a sociology research database. It contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Access to full-text peer-reviewed journal articles (but not conference proceedings) published by Springer. Content from science, engineering, social science and business fields.
Abstract and index database of articles from academic journals covering the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Access journals, reference works and current protocols covering a range of scientific, medical, technical and professional disciplines.
For further databases, websites and resources on your subject discipline please see the subject guides.
Search across descriptions of archives held at over 220 institutions across the UK.
Access to full text, quality controlled, scientific and scholarly journals.
Shared off-air recording and media archive service. Programmes can only be viewed in the UK.
You will need to register with the site before you can access the content.
Access to the Felicity Wells Memorial Archive, a database of around 1,120 sound recordings generated by the ILR Programme Sharing Scheme. The scheme enabled features, drama, music and news producers working in commercial radio around Britain to offer material - including a significant body of speech-based programming produced locally - to other stations.
Log in using your Student ID and password.
Access to UK television and radio data, including programme listings for more than 300 TV and radio channels from 1995 onwards. The data is available at least 10 days before transmission. Selected records are enhanced with extra information, including production credits.
Lexis+ UK Newspapers provides full text access to UK national and regional newspapers. Date coverage varies by individual title from 1980s to today.
For international newspaper content visit Nexis.
Full text access to business information and major international newspapers including foreign language sources. Date coverage varies by individual title from 1980s to today.
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
The American Psycholgical Association's database of abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines. Coverage is from the 19th century to the present.
