Please see the Library FAQ pages for more information on finding books, and the Inter Library Loan service. We're happy to help if you're having trouble finding something -- just ask.
Search for books here: library.lincoln.ac.uk
Or visit the Library and browse the shelves for books on a particular topic. Books relevant to Musical Theatre are in various places, but you may find these call numbers useful:
The library has a large collection of e-books which you can access by searching the library website. Select 'Electronic Resource' as the Library Location to limit your search to e-books only.
We also have access to e-book databases which give you access to a wide range of material. Please click on the links below to access these.
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5,400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences. Books in this collection have been recommended and reviewed by scholars and constituent learned societies of the American Council of Learned Societies.
Access to a collection of full-text study skills guides. Allows you to search and make notes within books and sync across devices.
Comprehensive and accessible essays covering literature and classics, philosophy, religion and culture, and music. Includes useful reference material, chronologies and reading lists.
Provides access to a huge collection of full-text eBooks across a range of subject areas.
On-campus:- You may see an OpenAthens login screen when accessing Ebook Central on-campus. See our FAQ - How do I login via OpenAthens?
If we do not have a book you need in the library, please use our Inter Library Loan service and we will do our best to help you obtain what you need.
Inter library loans are requests for items not held in our collections. These requests can include loans of books or copies of journal articles, book chapters or conference papers.
In order to request an inter library loan, please fill in the form by clicking on the button below.
Please note: Inter library loans cannot be renewed.
Requesting Inter library loans
Following the removal of many restrictions put in place due to Covid-19, we are again able to offer an inter library loan service for physical items, in addition to the continuing digital service for articles and chapters.
Please allow additional time (up to 10 days) for your loan request to be supplied. Items may be restricted to in-library use only however we will advise you of this in advance where possible.
Items lent by partner libraries must be returned by the due date and in the condition in which they are lent. A replacement fee will be charged to you for any lost or damaged books and this could be set by the lending library at the British Library standard fee of £214.50.
If you are unsure what you can request please contact the Content and Collections Team.
