When you approach your dissertation, it can help to look at previous dissertations in your subject area. You can have a look at other dissertations submitted by students across institutions in the UK, and globally, by exploring the Dissertation Databases, or you can have a look at past University of Lincoln dissertations in your subject area on our Library Dissertation Showcase.
You can find books to help with dissertation planning and writing, and you also have access to the Library's Writing Development Team for workshops, help guides and one-to-one appointments with academic writing.
The most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
If you wish to access full text theses, please make sure the "Full text" option is ticked under the search bar.
This link opens in a new windowSearchable index of UK theses with full text available to order.
Search and view open access theses and dissertations.
Information and a searchable index of international electronic theses and dissertations, including some open-access titles.
The purpose of the dissertation showcase is to promote outstanding student work as exemplars of best practice.
The dissertations in the showcase represent the “Top” undergraduate and taught postgraduate dissertations within the University of Lincoln. These will normally have achieved a First Class degree and represent a range of subject areas.
Top Tip: Find dissertations for your subject by selecting either 'Subject' or 'Award' from the top menu, and choosing your subject from the list.
