As well as searching on the Library website, you can also search for ebooks on our ebook databases - these have been separated into 2 sections:-
Important Note: When you search for information via the main library search box, you are searching across multiple databases, including ebook databases.
Top Tip: In most instances, it makes sense to search for ebooks using the main library search box - see 'Find out more about accessing and using ebooks' for tips on how to find ebooks.
However, if you find that the number of results is overwhelming, or not relevant, you may find it easier to search individual ebook databases, like those listed below.
Libby provides access to a collection of non-academic eBooks and audiobooks for leisure and wellbeing, including fiction and non-fiction across a broad range of topics.
You can search for ebooks on the Library website.
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5,400 seminal books in the humanities and related social sciences. Books in this collection have been recommended and reviewed by scholars and constituent learned societies of the American Council of Learned Societies.
Comprehensive and accessible essays covering literature and classics, philosophy, religion and culture, and music. Includes useful reference material, chronologies and reading lists.
Find the most current, authoritative coverage of music research with Oxford Handbooks: spanning music theory and sound studies, history, politics and ethnomusicality, including studies on a variety of music genres, musical theatre, even dance and theatre.
Oxford Handbooks are a series of books covering Classical Studies, Law, Music, Philosophy, Political Science and Religion which provide students with authoritative and up-to-date surveys of original research in a particular subject area. They offer a critical examination of the progress and direction of debates as well as a foundation for study and research.
Full-text eBooks on a range of subjects comprising the Academic, Business, Education, History and Nursing collections from Ebsco.
Provides access to a huge collection of full-text eBooks across a range of subject areas.
On-campus:- You may see an OpenAthens login screen when accessing Ebook Central on-campus. See our FAQ - How do I login via OpenAthens?
