Special Collections

The website and catalogue of the University's Library, based in the GCW University Library in the city of Lincoln, and at Holbeach campus.

When you arrive at the University of Lincoln, you join a friendly and welcoming, close-knit academic community of staff and students, and have access to a range of support services throughout your time here.

MACE is the regional film and video archive for the East and West Midlands caring for over 70,000 moving images. It is a registered charity and an independent, publically-funded non-profit company, based at the University since 2011.

Includes over 3 million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more from over 1,000 archival institutions. It helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.

A national gateway to descriptions of archives held by UK universities and other institutions in the UK. It also has a useful guide for those inexperienced in using archives.

Contact details for archive services in the United Kingdom.

The Subject Specialist Network of performing arts collections in the UK and Ireland.

Contains documents, personal memorabilia and oral histories from all over the world of those who served and suffered during the Second World War. It was developed in partnership with the IBCC and the University of Lincoln to preserve the stories of all involved including log books, photographs, letters and service citations and went live in September 2018.

Catalogue of the papers of UK government departments. The website includes helpful resource guides on a wide number of topics.

A gateway to women's history sources in the British Isles.

ZGTF is a charity giving financial help to individual students and apprentices to broaden their understanding of conservation worldwide. The students travel to relevant countries of interest, studying regional heritage craft and conservation techniques, and bring these skills back to the UK.